Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rockwell's Bakery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sjsmith1979 12 days ago

COLE'S CHICKEN POT PIE

My husband took me to dinner here tonight for the first time. We loved the ambiance and vibe here. He ordered the prime rib and I ordered the pot pie. The food was delicous, and the service was excellent. I love the outdoor patio and bakery. This will be our new hot spot when we go out. Thank you for a wonderful evening Rockwell's! We will be your new locals. Cheers.........Shelly and Chris Smith

Shannonmaman76 22 days ago

Black and White Curl Cake

This cake is absolutely delicious! I have been to many bakeries, all over OC and this is my come to for special occasions for the past 8 years.

L about 2 months ago

Chocolate Curl Cakes

Omg...I love the curl Cakes! I have purchased them for so many different occasions. The chocolate it my favorite but the white chocolate is also amazing.

Raquel about 2 months ago

NACHOS

Rockwells is honestly one of my favorite places to go to. Love the food, the cocktails and the atmosphere. Everyone is always very helpful and friendly. I come here a couple times a month and always have a great time whether it's with family for breakfast or lunch or with friends for happy hour. Love this place !!

Victoriamfeldman 2 months ago

NACHOS

Love coming to Rockwell's!! Their happy hour menu is great, and a very kid friendly place to dine. I love the nachos, but we've also loved everything else we have ordered there. The gluten free peanut butter cookie was AAAAAAAMAZING. I am now planning to order my mom's birthday cake from here after repeatedly drooling all over the display case. My only constructive criticism is that they sometimes tend to be understaffed. If they can hire on a few more staff I would have zero complaints about this gem. Thanks guys!

Michelle 2 months ago

White Curl Cake

Don't see custom cake listed above so disregard curl cake...this is a review for the cutest custom cupcake cake ever!!! My daughter asked for a panda face cake for her birthday and Jordan went above and beyond and delivered the most amazing cake ever!!! It was seriously the most adorable thing ever. Everyone is asking where we had it made!! I can't say enough good things!! Thank you. Can't wait for the next event to order another cake!!!

Jenifermunoz75 2 months ago

CHICKEN & WAFFLES

my favorite breakfast dish!!! I'll be back again for sure. 🥰

Questionmark6 3 months ago

1/2 DOZEN WINGS

Came for happy hour, stayed for the wings! I come every so often now because the happy hour special is well priced, and they're delicious!

Debraleehall 3 months ago

BRIOCHE FRENCH TOAST

This French toast dish is just the right amount of sweet! We enjoyed it with a side of the Cajun Potatoes/hashbrowns and it was delicious!

Yvette 3 months ago

Strawberry Supreme

all I can say is OMG!!! this is delicious, fresh strawberries, whipped cream and the cake was not at all dry. I'm hoping for another get together soon so I will have another reason to get a fancy cake for desert. I'm waiting to try the carrot and the chocolate drip cake. Yes, I break my healthy eating for this!

Shaunnaespinosa 4 months ago

HAWAIIAN BRIOCHE FRENCH TOAST

So delicious! I'd definitely recommend it.

Acbottomley 4 months ago

BILFORD'S BRUSSELS

Does anyone think of Brussels Sprouts and yum in the same sentence? Well, I do! Bilford's Brussels with balsamic are absolutely scrumptious!

Christiebundy 5 months ago

SLIDERS

I had the happy hour sliders and they were absolutely scrumptious. So good! I'm definitely coming back soon since I live in Rancho San Clemente, just 2 miles away from the San Clemente Outlets and Rockwells.

Shelleygibson0 5 months ago

BACON/SAUSAGE/HAM

Oh those potatoes!

Schsshanic 5 months ago

1/2 DOZEN WINGS

My friends and I came in for happy hour and had some fantastic wings and sliders and cocktails! We love this place, so much fun, great vibe. Can't wait to come back!

Urptwdb 5 months ago

NACHOS

Stopped in for a drink and a small bite. Our server Fernando was fantastic! Very nice, quick and helpful. Great local craft beer selection on tap and the chicken nachos were excellent! Sitting on the patio with the ocean breeze in the afternoon, beer in hand, isn't bad either. We'll be back!

Cstmrheat 5 months ago

L-DUB SHORT RIB STROGANOFF

I love stroganoff and I can't find it in many places. Rockwells in Villa Park was delicious and exactly the way I like and the Short ribs make it extra special!

Smithcomm23 12 days ago

PRIME RIB 16OZ

My wife and I tried this place for the first time tonight and wow, we are impressed. It has low lighting with seperate dining area from bar if you'd prefer quieter atmosphere. The decor is nice vintage style with rusty old signs, etc. It kind of feels like you're underground. They also have a patio. The service was great. Now the food. I had the 18 oz. prime rib which I think was better than other great prime rib locations like Chris n Pitts and at only $25. My wife had the chicken pot pie and she ate ever bit of it. They have a nice bakery with desserts and cakes that looked amazing. This will be a new regular spot for us. 10 out of 10

Tcalish about 1 month ago

TRITON OMELETTE

Fantastically prepared, generous proportions, fresh ingredients. The food along with the great service and local atmosphere made for a great way to start the day of Outlet shopping. Wish we had one of these in Mission Viejo.

J2a2lacomb about 2 months ago

Chocolate Curl Cakes

Fantastic look, fantastic flavor!

Islandgirlclc about 2 months ago

HAWAIIAN BRIOCHE FRENCH TOAST

Excellent and cooked to perfection. It has a nice tropical island flavor, just like I use to have in Hawaii. The seasoned potatoes where to die for, cooked exactly like I asked, with just enough crunchiness on the outside and not over done. My family also enjoyed their meals and the staff there were super friendly and welcomed us immediately! After our Bruch we decided to visit the Bakery and take some of their delicious goodies home. Unicorn cupcakes were a hit with my granddaughter! We most definitely will be returning & telling others to come. I highly recommend a visit 🦄💖

Karimarkuson 2 months ago

CLASSIC CLUB

My favorite sandwich. I had this for dinner and it was wonderful.

Tiznow2005 2 months ago

TRITON OMELETTE

Excellent and your hash browns are perfectly cooked !!!! Service was great !!!

Hkwilkins1 2 months ago

PRIME RIB DIP

Trying to lose weight, I usually opt for healthier fare. But for this, I make an exception!! This is well earned decadence!! Wonderfully seasoned prime rib with a sturdy roll, that soaks up the herbal jus!!! Totally worth the extra steps!!!

Jennbuckman777 3 months ago

1/2 DOZEN WINGS

Awesome wings - traditional Buffalo sauce; spicy, but not enough to kill you - great flavor. Fantastic beer menu with many local brews!!

Lchrist5 3 months ago

CHOICE OF TOAST

I tried a butter croissant while I was at the San Clemente Outlet Car show. I was so impressed with Rockwell's and I can't wait to order a birthday cake for my Mom! Great new addition to South OC!

Kookyk 3 months ago

L-DUB SHORT RIB STROGANOFF

Food was awesome! Noodles were perfectly cooked and the flavor was awesome! I have to add that the service here has definitely changed for the better! The service was amazing to match the food! Thank you so much for a wonderful dinner!

Nesszyoung 4 months ago

CRISPY BEANS

I'm completely obsessed with there crispy bean dish. It's the perfect amount of crisp to the green beans and they have a zesty ranch dipping sauce to pair perfectly with this dish. A must try!

Tracy 4 months ago

HUEVOS RANCHEROS

We use to go every Saturday but we moved to Long Beach I have yet to find a Huevos rancheros as good as Rockwells.

Kbteachme 5 months ago

FISH AND CHIPS

Oh my! I loved the fish and chips! 3 big fish and the fries is so good with sea salt! My wife love the pork sliders and my son really liked his burger. We live in San Clemente and we are definitely coming back soon!

Sophia 5 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

WOW BREAKFAST BURRITO DELICIOSO. I work above the Rockwell's San Clemente and lets just say we are REGULARS to their deliciousness of breakfast, lunch, dinner, bakery, and especially happy hour. How far do we need to travel when we just take a stroll downstairs to the most wonderfully accommodating and delicious Rockwell's! Your breakfast burritos are HUGE-- always shared, always consistent, always delicious. Your CINNAMON ROLL-- BLOW my mind! They're HUGE & their size doesn't sacrifice flavor! Not to mention your cakes-- wow, I swear, there is a special ingredient called LOVE in each of your sweet treats! Your happy hour beer selection-- even boasting local craft brews such as Barley Forge's coconut one-- I actually came back just to ask what in the world I drank because it was so delicious! Your happy hour prices are beyond reasonable and the selection is top tier! Also.. two words: TATOR TOTS!!!! ...mic drop. Always being served by wonderful servers and hosts, even when we come stumbling in with 5 people-- eventually 15, they always have room for us. We're always greeted with a smile and wonderful service, we're lucky to have you guys!! Thank you for your wonderful food, atmosphere and kindness!

Behrchk 5 months ago

BASIC

Breakfast was yummy, the atmosphere was perfect. We sat on the patio with our puppy and kids. The noise level was not too loud and being able to watch the game, and have the kids, dog and yummy food was the perfect start to our day.

Tpeterson 5 months ago

HUEVOS RANCHEROS

The food and service is always great!

Amandaxreed 5 months ago

EGGS ANY STYLE

My favorite on the menu is the eggs Benedict! Their hollandause sauce is to die for. I always get a little extra on the side for my potatoes. Atmosphere is great, bakery is great, bar and live music on Friday/ Saturday's is great!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA